WRES: 23 Wrestlers Named NWCA All-Academic Honorees

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Twenty-three Big Ten wrestlers have received NWCA All-Academic honors as announced on Thursday. Ten of the 11 conference teams are represented by at least one wrestler on the list, led by Purdue with four honorees. Four Big Ten squads also earned All-Academic Team recognition as Iowa, Michigan State, Ohio State and Penn State each finished with top-30 team grade-point averages. The complete list of All-Academic wrestlers can be found below.

B.J. Futrell, Illinois
Ricky Alcala, Indiana
Matt Powless, Indiana
Luke Lofthouse, Iowa
Anthony Biondo, Michigan
Brandon Zeerip, Michigan
Justin Zeerip, Michigan
Curran Jacobs, Michigan State
Zach Sanders, Minnesota
Kevin Steinhaus, Minnesota
Mike Thorn, Minnesota
Levi Mele, Northwestern
Andrew Nadhir, Northwestern
Cody Magrum, Ohio State
Ian Paddock, Ohio State
Colt Sponseller, Ohio State
David Taylor, Penn State
Cameron Wade, Penn State
Quentin Wright, Penn State
Logan Brown, Purdue
Camden Eppert, Purdue
A.J. Kissel, Purdue
Luke Manuel, Purdue

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/20815

Leave a comment