FB: Five Players Named to Walter Camp Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Five Big Ten standouts have been named players to watch for the Walter Camp Player of the Year Award, given annually to the top player in the country. The 40-player watch list features Michigan's Denard Robinson, Michigan State's Kirk Cousins, Nebraska's Jared Crick, Northwestern's Dan Persa and Wisconsin's James White. Eighteen Big Ten players have received recognition as the nation's top player since the award's inception in 1937, with Ohio State's Troy Smith earning the conference's most recent honor in 2006.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/21804

Leave a comment