FB: Four Big Ten Players Named to Thorpe Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Four Big Ten student-athletes have been named to the watch list for the Jim Thorpe Award, given annually to the nation's top defensive back. The Big Ten players on the watch list are Michigan State's Trenton Robinson, Nebraska's Alfonzo Dennard, Northwestern's Brian Peters and Wisconsin's Antonio Fenelus. The Big Ten has claimed the Thorpe Award on five occasions, most recently when Ohio State's Malcolm Jenkins was honored following the 2008 campaign.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/21706

Leave a comment