FB: Four Big Ten Players Selected for Groza Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Four Big Ten players have been chosen to the 2011 Groza Award preseason watch list as announced on Thursday. The Groza Award is given annually to the top placekicker in the nation and has honored two Big Ten players since the first award in 1992. Illinois' Derek Dimke, Indiana's Mitch Ewald, Michigan State's Dan Conroy and Wisconsin's Philip Welch highlight the watch list, which features 30 players. Ohio State's Mike Nugent was the last Big Ten kicker to reel in the award, earning the honor in 2004, while Iowa's Nate Kaeding received the accolade in 2002.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/21659

Leave a comment