FB: Nine Big Ten Players Named to Biletnikoff Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Nine Big Ten players are featured on the preseason watch list for the 2011 Biletnikoff Award, given to the top receiver in the country. Illinois' A.J. Jenkins, Indiana's Damarlo Belcher, Iowa's Marvin McNutt, Michigan's Roy Roundtree, Michigan State's B.J. Cunningham, Minnesota's Da'Jon McKnight, Northwestern's Jeremy Ebert, Ohio State's DeVier Posey and Penn State's Derek Moye each earned recognition on the 75-player list.

Four Big Ten players have won the award since the inaugural laurel was handed out in 1994. Penn State's Bobby Engram took home the honor in its first year, while Ohio State's Terry Glenn followed in 1995, Michigan State's Charles Rogers won the award in 2002 and Michigan's Braylon Edwards received the trophy in 2004.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/21657

Leave a comment