FB: Six Named to Rimington Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Six Big Ten football players were named to the Rimington Award watch list, presented annually to college football's most outstanding center. The conference standouts named to the list include Iowa's James Ferentz, Michigan's David Molk, Nebraska's Mike Caputo, Northwestern's Ben Burkett, Ohio State's Mike Brewster and Wisconsin's Peter Konz.

Four former Big Ten standouts have been honored with the Rimington Award, which was first presented in 2000 and is named after former Nebraska All-American Dave Rimington. Penn State's A.Q. Shipley was the last Big Ten center to win the award following the 2008 season.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/21757

Leave a comment