MSOC: Ohio State's Lampson Named to Hermann Trophy Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Ohio State goalkeeper Matt Lampson has been named to the Missouri Athletic Club's Hermann Trophy Watch List, announced on Monday. Lampson, a first-team All-Big Ten honoree in 2010, is one of 42 players selected for the list. The Buckeye keeper led the conference in goals-against average (0.72), save percentage (.857) and shutouts (10) last season.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, given to the nation's top player, is chosen by head coaches of NCAA Division I programs who are members of the National Soccer Coaches Association of America. Voting for the award is conducted in late November, when a field of 15 semifinalists is reduced to three finalists. The winner will be announced on Jan. 6, 2012.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment