WBB: Printy and Bentley Named to 2012 Wade Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
A pair of Big Ten standouts appeared on the 2011-12 preseason Wade Trophy watch list, it was announced by the Women's Basketball Coaches Association. The award, now in its 35th year, is given annually to the Division I Player of the Year.

Iowa's Jaime Printy and Penn State's Alex Bentley earned spots on this year's preseason list. Printy and Bentley were All-Big Ten members and led their teams to the NCAA tournament a year ago. Printy and Bentley, both juniors, are among the 11-underclassmen on the list, which is dominated by 14 seniors.

The winner of the 2012 Wade Award will be announced during the WBCA National Convention, which will be held in conjunction with the 2012 NCAA Women's Final Four in Denver.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/22928

Leave a comment