WSOC: Five Big Ten Players Chosen for Hermann Trophy Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Five Big Ten women's soccer players have been selected for the Missouri Athletic Club's Hermann Trophy Watch List, good for the second most of any conference. Illinois' Vanessa DiBernardo, Michigan State's Laura Heyboer, Nebraska's Morgan Marlborough, Ohio State's Paige Maxwell and Penn State's Christine Nairn have each earned spots on the 42-player list, which was announced on Monday.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, given to the nation's top player, is chosen by head coaches of NCAA Division I programs who are members of the National Soccer Coaches Association of America. Voting for the award is conducted in late November, when a field of 15 semifinalists is reduced to three finalists. The winner will be announced on Jan. 6, 2012.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment