Burkhead and Ball Named Doak Walker Award Semifinalists

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Nebraska's Rex Burkhead and Wisconsin's Montee Ball have been named semifinalists for the Doak Walker Award, given annually to the nation's top running back. Three finalists for the national honor will be announced on Nov. 21. The Badgers' John Clay was named a finalist for the Doak Walker Award last season. Five Big Ten running backs have earned the Doak Walker Award - Ohio State's Eddie George (1995), Wisconsin's Ron Dayne (1999), Penn State's Larry Johnson (2002), Michigan's Chris Perry (2003) and Iowa's Shonn Greene (2008).

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/27172

Leave a comment