Cousins and Buchanan Named Finalists for Wuerffel Trophy

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Michigan State's Kirk Cousins and Ohio State's Ben Buchanan have been named finalists for the 2011 Wuerffel Trophy, presented to the college football player who best combines community service with athletic and academic achievement. The 2011 Wuerffel Trophy will be presented to the winner on Feb. 17. First presented in 2005, the Buckeyes' Joel Penton won the Wuerffel Trophy following the 2006 campaign.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment