Five Wrestlers Chosen for NWCA All-Star Classic

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Five Big Ten wrestlers have been chosen to compete in the 2011 NWCA All-Star Classic Presented by the Marines on Nov. 21 at the Wells Fargo Arena in Tempe, Ariz. The classic, which is set for 7:30 p.m. MT, will pit two of the top wrestlers in the country against each other in each of the 10 weight classes. Illinois' Jordan Blanton and B.J. Futrell, Michigan's Kellen Russell, Northwestern's Jason Welch and Ohio State's Nick Heflin will represent the Big Ten in the event. The complete lineup can be found below. For more information, visit the NWCA website here.

125: #3 Jarrod Patterson (Oklahoma) vs. #4 Nic Bedelyon (Kent State)
133: #1 Jordan Oliver (Oklahoma State) vs. #3 B.J. Futrell (Illinois)
141: #1 Kellen Russell (Michigan) vs. #2 Boris Novachkov (Cal Poly)
149: #3 Jamal Parks (Oklahoma State) vs. #5 Tyler Nauman (Pittsburgh)
157: #3 Jason Welch (Northwestern) vs. #4 Ganbayar Sanjaa (American)
165: #2 Shane Onufer (Wyoming) vs. #3 Josh Asper (Maryland)
174: #3 Jordan Blanton (Illinois) vs. #4 Nick Heflin (Ohio State)
184: #6 Joe LeBlanc (Wyoming) vs. #8 Ben Bennett (Central Michigan)
197: #1 Byron Tate (Wartburg) vs. #4 Chris Honeycutt (Edinboro)
285: #2 Ryan Flores (American) vs. #6 Spencer Myers (Maryland)

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment