Molk and Konz Named Finalists for Rimington Trophy

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Michigan's David Molk and Wisconsin's Peter Konz were named two of six finalists for the Rimington Trophy, presented to the most outstanding center in college football and named after former Nebraska standout Dave Rimington. The winner of the Rimington Trophy will be announced during the ESPNU/Home Depot College Football Awards show, broadcast live on ESPN on December 8. Five players from current Big Ten institutions have claimed the Rimington Trophy, most recently when Penn State's A.Q. Shipley was honored in 2008.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment