Nine Big Ten Players Tabbed AVCA All-Americans

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Nine Big Ten players have been selected as AVCA Division I All-Americans, with four players earning first-team status. Illinois' Colleen Ward, Nebraska's Gina Mancuso, Penn State's Deja McClendon and Purdue's Ariel Turner earned first-team honors, while Minnesota's Ashley Wittman and Penn State's Katie Slay were named to the second team. Illinois' Michelle Bartsch, Michigan State's Jenilee Rathje and Penn State's Ariel Scott earned third-team honors. Seven others received honorable mention -- Minnesota's Tori Dixon, Nebraska's Morgan Broekhuis, Lauren Cook and Hannah Werth, Ohio State's Emily Danks and Mari Hole and Purdue's Tiffany Fisher.

Click here to see the complete AVCA Division I All-America teams.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment