Three Big Ten Women's Soccer Players Named to All-America Team

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Illinois' Vanessa DiBernardo and Penn State's Maya Hayes and Christine Nairn have been named to the 2011 NCAA Women's Soccer All-American Team, as announced today.

DiBernardo was named Second Team All-America after finishing the season with 39 points on 17 goals and 5 assists en route to an All-Big Ten First Team selection.

Hayes earned First Team honors after leading the nation in points (70) and goals (31) this season. Hayes is also a finalist for the Hermann Trophy.

Nairn joined DiBernardo on the Second Team after tallying 19 points on 13 assists and three goals on the season. This is the second year that Nairn has earned All-America honors.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment