Big Ten Bowl Notes

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Over the last three seasons, Illinois and Iowa have each won two bowl games, while Michigan, Michigan State, Nebraska, Ohio State, Penn State, Purdue and Wisconsin have each claimed one bowl victory.

The Big Ten and SEC are the only conferences in the nation with nine current members claiming at least one bowl win over the last three seasons.

Big Ten teams have a long tradition of bowl success, as Michigan, Nebraska, Ohio State and Penn State are four of 11 teams in the nation that have played in 41 or more bowl games in their programs' history.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment