Penn State's Taylor Wins Hodge Trophy

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Penn State sophomore 165-pounder David Taylor has been awarded the Dan Hodge Trophy, given to the National Wrestler of the Year. Taylor, the Big Ten Wrestler of the Year, finished the season at 32-0 overall en route to Big Ten and NCAA titles. Taylor is just the third sophomore to win the award after current Nittany Lion head coach Cael Sanderson won it in his sophomore season at Iowa State.

Click here to read more on Taylor's Hodge Trophy.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment