Seven Named to Naismith Midseason Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Seven Big Ten players were named to the 2012 Naismith College Player of the Year midseason top 32 list, which was released last week, the second most of any conference in the nation. Two players each from Nebraska, Oho State and Penn State appear on the list, while Purdue is represented by Brittany Ryaburn. Huskers Jordan Hooper and Lindsey Moore, Buckeyes Tayler Hill and Samantha Prahalis, and Lady Lions' Alex Bentley and Maggie Lucas round out the list of Big Ten players on the midseason list. The annual honor will be awarded at the Women's Final Four on April 1.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment