Five Big Ten Players Named to Watch List for Rodgers Return Specialist Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Five Big Ten student-athletes have been named to the watch list for the Johnny "The Jet" Rodgers Return Specialist Award, awarded to the nation's top return specialist. The award, now in its second year, is named after former Nebraska player Johnny Rodgers. Big Ten student-athletes on the preseason watch list are Nebraska's Ameer Abdullah, Northwestern's Venric Mark, Ohio State's Jordan Hall, Purdue's Raheem Mostert and Wisconsin's Jared Abbrederis. To be eligible, a player must be a primary return specialist (punt and/or kickoff), be ranked among the national leaders in return and display "leadership, courage, desire, respect for authority and discipline." A list of 12 semifinalists will be selected in late October, and four finalists will be announced in November. The winner will be selected in December.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment