Seventeen Big Ten Student-Athletes Named Capital One Academic All-District

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Seventeen Big Ten student-athletes have been named to the Capital One Academic All-District Men's and Women's Track & Field/Cross Country Teams, as announced on Thursday. The teams are selected to recognize the nation's top student-athletes for their combined athletic and academic performances.

First team honorees advance to the Capital One Academic All-America Team Ballot, which will be selected in June.

The list of Big Ten honorees is below.

Andy Bayer, Indiana*
Chelsea Blanchard, Indiana*
Breanne Ehrman, Indiana*
Samantha Ginther, Indiana
McKenzie Melander, Iowa*
Erik Sowinski, Iowa*
Rebecca Addison, Michigan*
Jillian Smith, Michigan
Kiley Tobel, Michigan
Rebecca Buchholtz, Michigan State*
Quentin Mege, Minnesota*
Bjorn Barrefors, Nebraska*
Brett Grieb, Nebraska*
Cami Jiskra, Nebraska
Ashley Miller, Nebraska
Nate Polacek, Nebraska*
Elliot Krause, Wisconsin*

*First Team Honoree

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment