Six Big Ten Student-Athletes Named to 2012 Rimington Trophy Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Six Big Ten student-athletes were named to the watch list for the Rimington Trophy, presented annually to the most outstanding center in college football. The Big Ten's list of nominees includes Illinois' Graham Pocic, Indiana's Will Matte, Iowa's James Ferentz, Northwestern's Brandon Vitabile, Penn State's Matt Stankiewitch and Wisconsin's Travis Frederick. Big Ten players have claimed two of the last four Rimington Trophies, with the Nittany Lions' A.Q. Shipley honored in 2008 and the Wolverines' David Molk chosen in 2011.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment