Illinois, Indiana, Ohio State, Penn State and Wisconsin Take Home Regional Honors

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Five Big Ten outdoor track and field teams have been awarded Regional Athlete of the Year and Coach of the Year honors, the USTFCCCA announced on Monday.

Illinois' Andrew Riley (Midwest Region) and Wisconsin's Mohammed Ahmed (Great Lakes Region) were tabbed Men's Track Athlete of the Year, while Indiana's Derek Drouin (Great Lakes Region) and Penn State's Jordan Kovacs (Mid-Atlantic Region) were named Men's Field Athlete of the Year. The Badgers' Ed Nuttycombe was honored as Men's Coach of the Year, while the Hoosiers' Jeff Huntoon and the Nittany Lions' Chris Johnson were tabbed Men's Assistant of the Year.

On the women's side, Christina Manning (Great Lakes) was named Women's Track Athlete of the Year, and Wisconsin's Jessica Flax was tabbed Women's Field Athlete of the Year. The Buckeyes' Karen Dennis took home Women's Coach of the Year honors, and the Badgers' Nate Davis earned Women's Assistant Coach of the Year laurels.

For the complete release, click here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment