Five Big Ten Players Named to Hendricks Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Five Big Ten players were named to the Hendricks Award watch list, it was announced on Monday.

Since 2002, the Hendricks Award has been presented annually to the nation's premier defensive end. Big Ten players have claimed two Hendricks Awards, most recently with 2011 recipient Whitney Mercilus of Illinois. Michigan's LaMarr Woodley took home the honor in 2006.

The list of Big Ten players on the Hendricks Award watch list can be found below.

Michael Buchanan, Illinois
Craig Roh, Michigan
William Gholston, Michigan State
Cameron Meredith, Nebraska
John Simon, Ohio State

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment