Five Big Ten Players Named to O'Brien Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Five Big Ten players appear on the Davey O'Brien Award watch list, it was announced on Wednesday.

Since 1981, the Davey O'Brien Award has been presented annually to the nation's most outstanding quarterback. Six players from Big Ten institutions have received the O'Brien Award--Penn State's Todd Blackledge in 1982, Iowa's Chuck Long in 1985, Penn State's Kerry Collins in 1994, Nebraska's Eric Crouch in 2001, Iowa's Brad Banks in 2002 and Ohio State's Troy Smith in 2006.

The list of Big Ten players on the O'Brien Award watch list can be found below.

Nathan Scheelhaase, Illinois
James Vandenberg, Iowa
Denard Robinson, Michigan
Taylor Martinez, Nebraska
Braxton Miller, Ohio State

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment