Four Big Ten Players Named to Thorpe Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Four Big Ten standouts were named to the Jim Thorpe Award watch list, it was announced on Friday.

The Jim Thorpe Award is presented to the best defensive back in college football, given annually since 1986. Big Ten players have claimed five Thorpe Awards--Michigan's Charles Woodson in 1997, Antoine Winfield in 1998, Minnesota's Tyrone Carter in 1999, Wisconsin's Jamar Fletcher in 2000 and Ohio State's Malcolm Jenkins in 2008.

The list of Big Ten players on the Thorpe Award watch list can be found below.

Johnny Adams, Michigan State
Isaiah Lewis, Michigan State
C.J. Barnett, Ohio State
Ricardo Allen, Purdue

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment