Four Big Ten Linebackers Named Semifinalists for Butkus Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Illinois' Jonathan Brown, Michigan State's Max Bullough and the Penn State duo of Gerald Hodges and Michael Mauti were named four of 12 semifinalists for the Butkus Award, given annually to the nation's top linebacker and named for Hall of Famer and Illini legend Dick Butkus. The Big Ten led all conferences with four semifinalists, while the Nittany Lions were the only team with multiple selections. Nine standouts from current Big Ten schools have claimed the Butkus Award, most recently when Ohio State's James Laurinaitis was honored in 2007.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment