Four Big Ten Players Named Quarterfinalists for Rotary Lombardi Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Michigan State's William Gholston, Ohio State's Johnathan Hankins, Purdue's Kawann Short and Wisconsin's Chris Borland were named quarterfinalists for the Rotary Lombardi Award, given annually to the nation's top college lineman or linebacker. Finalists for the Rotary Lombardi Award will be named Nov. 17, while the winner will be announced on Dec. 5. Two Big Ten players were named semifinalists for the award last season - Illinois' Whitney Mercilus and Michigan State's Jerel Worthy. Big Ten schools have claimed 14 Rotary Lombardi Awards, including two-time winner Orlando Pace of Ohio State (1995 and 1996). The most recent winner from a current conference program was Nebraska defensive tackle Ndamukong Suh in 2009.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment