Big Ten Award Winners and Former Players to Appear at Fan Fest

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Several Big Ten football award winners and former conference standouts will be at Big Ten Fan Fest conducting interviews with fans and signing autographs. Fan Fest is held on Friday from 3-9 p.m. and on Saturday from 10 a.m.-8 p.m. at the Indiana Convention Center. Admission to Fan Fest is included with a ticket to the Big Ten Football Championship Game, or Fan Fest tickets can be purchased at the gate. Saturday's schedule of player appearances is below. Follow @BigTenFanFest on Twitter for more information.

Big Ten Award Winners
Dr Pepper Field from 12:30-2 p.m.
Chris Spielman, Ohio State (Dungy-Thompson Humanitarian Award)
Jon Runyan, Michigan (Ford-Kinnick Leadership Award)
Deion Barnes, Penn State (Thompson-Randle El Freshman of the Year)
Bill O'Brien Penn State (Hayes-Schembechler and Dave McClain Coach of the Year)
Allen Robinson, Penn State (Richter-Howard Receiver of the Year)    
Michael Mauti, Penn State (Butkus-Fitzgerald Linebacker of the Year)
Taylor Lewan, Michigan (Rimington-Pace Offensive Lineman of the Year)
Will Hagerup, Michigan (Eddleman-Fields Punter of the Year)
Braxton Miller, Ohio State (Graham-George Offensive Player and Griese-Brees Quarterback of the Year)
Micah Hyde, Iowa (Tatum-Woodson Defensive Back of the Year)
Jeff Budzien, Northwestern (Bakken-Andersen Kicker of the Year)

Former Big Ten Players
Interviews from 2:30-3 p.m. and autographs from 3-3:20 p.m.
Jeff George, Illinois (1986-89)
Derek Rackley, Minnesota (1996-00)
Chris Martin, Northwestern  (1992-95)
Roosevelt Colvin, Purdue (1995-98)

Interviews from 3:30-4 p.m. and autographs from 4-4:20 p.m.
A.J. Edds, Iowa (2006-09)
Chris Janek, Wisconsin (1996-00)
Jim Sorgi, Wisconsin (2000-03)
Brandon Williams, Wisconsin (2002-05)

Interviews from 4:30-5 p.m. and autographs from 5-5:20 p.m.
David Fiala, Nebraska (1990-93)
Keith Jones, Nebraska (1984-87)
Jared Tomich, Nebraska (1993-96)
Tom Welter, Nebraska (1982-86)

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment