Five Big Ten Standouts Selected to Academic All-District Team

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Five Big Ten women's soccer players were named to the Capital One Academic All-District Team, selected by the College Sports Information Directors of America and announced on Thursday. Iowa's Jade Grimm and Minnesota's Katie Thyken and Allie Phillips appear on the District 6 first-team, while Michigan's Haley Kopmeyer and Ohio State's Lauren Granberg were honored on the District 5 second-team.

The teams aim to recognize the nation's top student-athletes for their combined performances athletically and in the classroom. First-team honorees advance to the Capital One Academic All-America team ballot, where first-, second- and third-team All-America honorees will be selected later this month.

For the complete team, click here

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment