Five Named to Naismith Women's Early Season Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Five Big Ten student-athletes were among the 50 players selected to the 2012-13 Naismith Women's Early Season Watch List. Nebraska's Jordan Hooper and Lindsey Moore, Ohio State's Tayler Hill and Penn State's Alex Bentley and Maggie Lucas were all named to the preseason. The quintet appears on all three major preseason awards lists, as they are also in the running for the Wade Trophy and the Wooden Award. The Naismith Women's College Player of the Year Award will be presented on April 8, 2013, during the NCAA Women's Final Four in New Orleans, La.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment