Ohio State's Miller Named Manning Award Finalist

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Ohio State football standout and Big Ten Offensive Player of the Year Braxton Miller was named a finalist for the Manning Award, it was announced on Wednesday. The award, which is sponsored by the Allstate Sugar Bowl, is given to the nation's top quarterback and was created in honor of the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning. The winner is scheduled to be announced on Jan. 9. The complete list of finalists is below.

Matt Barkley, USC
Tajh Boyd, Clemson
Collin Klein, Kansas State
Jordan Lynch, Northern Illinois
Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M
Marcus Mariota, Oregon
AJ McCarron, Alabama
Braxton Miller, Ohio State
Aaron Murray, Georgia
Geno Smith, West Virginia

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/41138

Leave a comment