Replogle and Burkhead Named Finalists for ARA Sportsmanship Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Indiana's Adam Replogle and Nebraska's Rex Burkhead were named two of 10 finalists for the annual Awards and Recognition Association (ARA) Sportsmanship Award. Given annually to one outstanding NCAA Division I collegiate football player who best personifies the spirit of sportsmanship, the award is now in its eighth year. Northwestern's Eric Peterman won the ARA Sportsmanship Award in 2008.

The 2012 Awards and Recognition Association Sportsmanship Award recipient will be chosen from the 10 finalists and announced later this year. To qualify for the award, an athlete must be a starting player or significant contributor on his team; be in good academic standing; demonstrate great respect for competitors, school, teammates and coaches; show an ability to accept victory and defeat graciously; convey a high degree of humility and integrity; and demonstrate commitment in the classroom and to the community.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment