Three Big Ten Kickers Named Semifinalists for Groza Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Iowa's Mike Meyer, Michigan's Brendan Gibbons and Northwestern's Jeff Budzien were named semifinalists for the Lou Groza Award, given annually to the nation's top kicker. Meyer has hit 15-of-18 field goals this season, Gibbons has connected on 13-of-15 attempts while Budzien is 11-for-12 on the year. Meyer is a Groza Award semifinalist for the second straight year. Two Big Ten kickers have claimed the Groza Award - Iowa's Nate Kaeding in 2002 and Ohio State's Mike Nugent in 2004.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment