Three Big Ten Rushers Named Semifinalists for Doak Walker Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Three Big Ten standouts were named semifinalists for the Doak Walker Award, presented annually to the nation's top running back, tied for the most of any conference in the nation. Michigan State's Le'Veon Bell, Northwestern's Venric Mark and Wisconsin's Montee Ball are among the list of 10 semifinalists for the honor, with the winner announced on The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on December 6. Bell and Mark are tabbed semifinalists for the first time, while Ball makes his second consecutive appearance among the final 10 for the award, and was a finalist a year ago. Five former Big Ten players have won the Doak Walker Award, including Ohio State's Eddie George (1995), Wisconsin's Ron Dayne (1999), Penn State's Larry Johnson (2002), Michigan's Chris Perry (2003) and Iowa's Shonn Greene (2008).

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment