PSU's Stankiewitch Named Rimington Trophy Finalist

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Penn State's Matt Stankiewitch has been named one of six finalists for the Rimington Trophy, given annually to the nation's outstanding center. Dave Rimington, the award's namesake, was a consensus first-team All-America center at the University of Nebraska in 1981 and 1982, during which time he became the Outland Trophy's only double winner as the nation's finest college interior lineman. Six players from current Big Ten schools have claimed the Rimington Trophy, including last year's winner in David Molk of Michigan.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment