Indiana's Yeagley Named Soccer America Coach of the Year

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Indiana head men's soccer coach Todd Yeagley has been named NCAA Division I Coach of the Year by Soccer America, it was announced Monday. Yeagley led the Hoosiers to their eighth national title and a 16-5-3 record in just his third season at the helm of the program. Yeagley becomes the third Big Ten coach to win the honor in the past 10 years, joining Joe Baum (Michigan State, 2008) and his father, Jerry Yeagley (Indiana, 2003).

Additionally, three Big Ten student-athletes earned individual accolades from Soccer America. Indiana's Eriq Zavaleta was named to the MVP first team and Femi Hollinger-Janzen earned All-Freshman second team recognition. Northwestern's Joey Calistri, Big Ten Freshman of the Year, earned All-Freshman first team honors.

Zavaleta was a unanimous selection for Big Ten Offensive Player of the Year after leading the conference in nearly every offensive category, while Hollinger-Janzen and Calistri were both named to the Big Ten All-Freshman Team as forwards. 

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment