Six Named to Naismith Award Top 30 List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
A national-leading six Big Ten standouts were selected among the top 30 candidates for the 2013 Naismith Men's College Player of the Year Award presented by AT&T, it was announced on Tuesday. Two Hoosiers, Victor Oladipo and Cody Zeller, were selected to the list, one of three programs in the nation to have multiple players named among the top 30. Other conference players named to the list include Illinois' Brandon Paul, Michigan's Trey Burke, Ohio State's Deshaun Thomas and Wisconsin's Jared Berggren. Four finalists will be named in late March, with the winner announced on April 7. Four Big Ten players have previously won the award, with Ohio State's Evan Turner the most recent recipient in 2010.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment