Five Named National Award Finalists

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Four Big Ten standouts were named finalists for the Oscar Robertson National Player of the Year Award, while another is among the final eight for the Wayman Tisdale Freshman of the Year Award. The Big Ten leads all conferences in national player of the year finalists, with Indiana's Victor Oladipo and Cody Zeller, Michigan's Trey Burke and Ohio State's Deshaun Thomas listed among the final 14. Michigan State's Gary Harris was listed among the freshman of the year finalists. The winners of both awards will be announced on April 5.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment