Burke, Oladipo, Ryan Honored With Postseason Awards

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Michigan's Trey Burke, Indiana's Victor Oladipo and Wisconsin's Bo Ryan were honored by the National Association of Basketball Coaches with postseason awards on Sunday, while Burke was honored with the Naismith Award as the National Player of the Year. It marks the second time in four seasons a Big Ten standout has won the Naismith Award as former Ohio State standout Evan Turner claimed the honor in 2010.

Burke earned NABC Player of the Year honors to become the first Wolverine to win the honor. It is the second straight year a Big Ten player was singled out by the coaches as Michigan State's Draymond Green won NABC accolades in 2012. Meanwhile, Oladipo garnered National Defensive Player of the Year accolades, sharing the honor with Kansas' Jeff Withey and Wisconsin's Ryan was honored with the NABC Coaches vs. Cancer Champion Award.

Michigan Release

Indiana Release

Wisconsin Release

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/45403

Leave a comment