Four Big Ten Student-Athletes Named to 2013 Rimington Trophy Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Four Big Ten student-athletes were named to the watch list for the Rimington Trophy, presented annually to the most outstanding center in college football. The Big Ten's list of nominees includes Michigan State's Travis Jackson, Nebraska's Cole Pensick, Northwestern's Brandon Vitabile and Ohio State's Corey Linsley. Since the award's inception in 2000, Big Ten programs have claimed six Rimington Trophy's, the most of any conference. Past winners include Michigan's David Baas (2004) and David Molk (2011), Minnesota's Greg Eslinger (2005), Nebraska's Dominic Raiola (2000), Ohio State's LeCharles Bentley (2001) and Penn State's A.Q. Shipley (2008). 

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment