Twenty Named NFCA All-Region Selections

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Twenty Big Ten softball standouts, representing 10 conference squads, were named All-Region performers, it was announced by the National Fastpitch Coaches Association on Thursday. In total, 10 were named first-team selections in the Great Lakes and Midwest regions. In the Great Lakes Region, Michigan's Sierra Romero, Minnesota's Sara Moulton and Kaitlyn Richardson, Penn State's Cassidy Bell and Wisconsin's Whitney Massey were named first team selections, while Michigan's Caitlin Blanchard, Sara Driesenga and Ashley Lane, Minnesota's Tyler Walker, Northwetern's Amy Letourneau and Wisconsin's Cassandra Darrah and Mary Massei were named second-team honorees. Five Big Ten players were listed among the Midwest Region's first team, including Iowa's Megan Blank, Nebraska's Emily Lockman and Tatum Edwards and Purdue's Ashley Burkhardt and Andie Varsho, while Indiana's Amanda Wagner, Nebraska's Brooke Thomason and Ohio State's Taylor Watkins were second-team selections.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment