Twenty-Two Big Ten Student-Athletes Named Capital One Academic All-District

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Twenty-two Big Ten student-athletes earned first-team Capital One Academic All-District honors, as announced on Thursday. The honorees are now eligible for Academic All-America consideration. The complete list of Big Ten Academic All-District award recipients can be found below.

Men's At-Large Academic All-District

District II
Matt Brown, Penn State - wrestling

District V
Bruno Abdelnour, Illinois - tennis
Richard Funk, Michigan - swimming & diving
Connor Jaeger, Michigan - swimming & diving
Michael Newburger, Ohio State - gymnastics
Max Stearns, Ohio State - fencing
Jamie Bissett, Purdue - swimming & diving

District VI
Garret Dunn, Iowa - tennis
Kevin Steinhaus, Minnesota - wrestling

District VII
Josh Ihnen, Nebraska - wrestling
Jordan Reinertson, Nebraska - golf

Women's At-Large Academic All-District

District II
Kelsey Amy, Penn State - field hockey
Tatum Coffey, Penn State - lacrosse
Gabi Shishkoff, Penn State - swimming & diving

District V
Caroline Powers, Michigan State - golf
Michelle Williams, Ohio State - swimming & diving
Lauren Gustafson, Purdue, swimming & diving

District VI
Jessica Plant, Minnesota - swimming & diving
Noora Raty, Minnesota - ice hockey
Kimberly Dinh, Wisconsin - golf
Kendall Schmidt, Wisconsin - rowing

District VII
Emily Wong, Nebraska - gymnastics

For the complete list of honorees, click here for men's and here for women's.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment