Seven Big Ten Players Named to Groza, Guy Watch Lists

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Seven Big Ten players were named to watch lists for the Lou Groza and Ray Guy Awards, it was announced on Wednesday.

The Lou Groza Award is awarded annually to the nation's top place-kicker. Two conference standouts have earned the Lou Groza Award, Ohio State's Mike Nugent in 2004 and Iowa's Nate Kaeding in 2002.

Since 2000, the Ray Guy Award has been presented annually to the nation's top punter. The Big Ten has claimed three Ray Guy Awards, including Ohio State's B.J. Sander in 2003, Purdue's Travis Dorsch in 2001 and Wisconsin's Kevin Stemke in 2000.

The list of Big Ten players can be found below:

Lou Groza Award
Mitch Ewald, IND
Mike Meyer, IOWA
Brendan Gibbons, MICH
Jeff Budzien, NU

Ray Guy Award
Justin DuVernois, ILL
Mike Sadler, MSU
Cody Webster, PUR

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment