Six Big Ten Standouts Named to Walter Camp Player of the Year Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Six Big Ten players were named to the Walter Camp Player of the Year watch list, honoring the most outstanding player in college football, it was announced on Friday.

Big Ten institutions have claimed 13 Walter Camp Awards since 1967, most recently with 2006 honoree Troy Smith of Ohio State. Past winners include Nebraska's Johnny Rodgers (1972), Penn State's John Cappelletti (1973), Ohio State's Archie Griffin (1974 and 1975), Nebraska's Mike Rozier (1983), Indiana's Anthony Thompson (1989), Michigan's Desmond Howard (1991), Ohio State's Eddie George (1995), Michigan's Charles Woodson (1997), Wisconsin's Ron Dayne (1999), Nebraska's Eric Crouch (2001) and Penn State's Larry Johnson (2002).

The list of Big Ten players on the Walter Camp Award watch list can be found below. 

Taylor Lewan, MICH
Ameer Abdullah, NEB
Taylor Martinez, NEB
Venric Mark, NU
Braxton Miller, OSU
Bradley Roby, OSU

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment