Three Big Ten Players Named to O'Brien Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Three Big Ten players appear on the Davey O'Brien Award watch list, it was announced on Wednesday. Michigan's Devin Gardner, Nebraska's Taylor Martinez and Ohio State's Braxton Miller are each up for the award presented annually to the nation's most outstanding quarterback. Six players from Big Ten institutions have received the O'Brien Award--Penn State's Todd Blackledge in 1982, Iowa's Chuck Long in 1985, Penn State's Kerry Collins in 1994, Nebraska's Eric Crouch in 2001, Iowa's Brad Banks in 2002 and Ohio State's Troy Smith in 2006.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment