Sunday Preview: Big Ten Women's Soccer

| No Comments

The opening weekend of the 2013 Big Ten women's soccer season resumes Sunday, with all 12 conference teams in action. No. 4 Penn State, No. 19 Michigan and No. 23 Ohio State will all host home games, as will Indiana, Iowa, Michigan State, Minnesota, Nebraska and Purdue.

Penn State will wrap up the Penn State Invitational by hosting Hofstra, while Michigan will entertain Oakland. The Buckeyes will challenge Eastern Michigan in the lone night game of Sunday's slate (6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT). Northwestern will travel to No. 10 Notre Dame.

Illinois will play its second-straight road game, traveling to Louisville. Indiana will play its home opener against Georgia Southern, while Iowa will take on Western Michigan. Just two days after Michigan hosted Milwaukee, the Spartans will challenge the Panthers in East Lansing, Mich.

Minnesota will host North Dakota State, while Nebraska will entertain Cincinnati. Purdue will wrap up the Boilermaker Challenge Cup by taking on Xavier, and Wisconsin will travel to Illinois State. 

Below is Sunday's complete schedule of Big Ten games.


Sunday, Aug. 25

Hofstra at No. 4 Penn State (Penn State Invitational), Noon ET/11 a.m. CT

Illinois at Louisville, 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT

Georgia Southern at Indiana, 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT

Milwaukee at Michigan State, 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT

Cincinnati at Nebraska, 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT

Western Michigan at Iowa, 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT

Oakland at No. 19 Michigan, 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT

Xavier at Purdue (Boilermaker Challenge Cup), 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT

Wisconsin at Illinois State, 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT

North Dakota State at Minnesota, 2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT

Northwestern at No. 10 Notre Dame, 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

Eastern Michigan at No. 23 Ohio State, 6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT      

 

 

 


Leave a comment