BTN Men's Soccer Schedule Announced

| No Comments
BTN will televise 13 Big Ten men's soccer games during the 2013 season, including seven matches throughout the conference slate. The network will also broadcast both semifinals and the championship game of the Big Ten Tournament in Columbus, Ohio.

BTN's first broadcast will be held on Sunday, Sept. 1, when defending national champion Indiana entertains UCLA. The first Big Ten match is set for Sunday, Sept. 29, when the Hoosiers host Ohio State at Bill Armstrong Stadium.

The Big Ten enjoyed a successful 2012 men's soccer season, with four teams earning berths into the NCAA Tournament. Indiana became the first team in NCAA history to win the national championship as a No. 16 seed; Northwestern won a share of the Big Ten Championship and garnered an at-large berth to the postseason; Michigan State outlasted rival Michigan in the Big Ten Tournament Championship game and the Wolverines put together a late season surge to earn an at-large berth to the NCAA Tournament.

The Big Ten Preseason Coaches' poll will be released next Wednesday.

2013 BTN Men's Soccer Schedule
Sunday, Sept. 1: UCLA at Indiana, 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT
Sunday, Sept. 29: Ohio State at Indiana, 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT
Sunday, Oct. 6: Penn State at Indiana, 2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT
Sunday, Oct. 13: Ohio State at Michigan State, 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT
Tuesday, Oct. 15: Creighton at Michigan, 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
Saturday, Oct. 26: Indiana at Michigan, 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
Sunday, Oct. 27: Northwestern at Penn State, 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT
Sunday, Oct. 27: Michigan State at Wisconsin, 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT
Sunday, Nov. 3: Wisconsin at Northwestern, 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT
Tuesday, Nov. 5: Notre Dame at Michigan State, 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT
Friday, Nov. 15: Big Ten Tournament Semifinal #1 (Columbus Ohio; Time TBA)
Friday, Nov. 15: Big Ten Tournament Semifinal #2 (Columbus, Ohio; Time TBA)
Sunday, Nov. 17: Big Ten Tournament Championship game: (Columbus, Ohio; 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT)


Leave a comment




Multimedia Store