BTN Women's Soccer Schedule Set

| No Comments
BTN will televise 13 Big Ten women's soccer matches during the 2013 campaign, including 10 games throughout the conference slate. The network will also air both semifinals and the championship game of the Big Ten Tournament in Champaign, Ill.

BTN's first broadcast will be held on Thursday, Sept. 19, when Nebraska hosts Michigan State. The network will also air a Big Ten women's soccer doubleheader on Sunday, Oct. 6, when Wisconsin welcomes Ohio State and Purdue entertains Northwestern.  

Five Big Ten teams advanced to the NCAA Tournament in 2012, including Penn State, which won its 15th straight Big Ten Championship, and Big Ten Tournament Champion Ohio State. Big Ten Tournament runner-up Illinois, Michigan and Wisconsin also earned berths to the postseason.

The Big Ten women's soccer season will begin next Friday, Aug. 23.

2013 BTN Women's Soccer Schedule
Thursday, Sept. 19: Michigan State at Nebraska, 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT
Sunday, Sept. 22: Michigan at Iowa, 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT
Thursday, Sept. 26: Indiana at Ohio State, 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT
Sunday, Sept. 29: Minnesota at Michigan, 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT
Thursday, Oct. 3: Michigan at Michigan State, 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT
Sunday, Oct. 6: Ohio State at Wisconsin, 12:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. CT
Sunday, Oct. 6: Northwestern at Purdue, 4:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. CT
Thursday, Oct. 17: Ohio State at Penn State, 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT
Sunday, Oct. 20: Illinois at Penn State, Noon ET/11 a.m. CT
Thursday, Oct. 31: Illinois at Minnesota, 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT
Friday, Nov. 8: Big Ten Tournament Semifinal #1 (Champaign, Ill.; Time TBA)
Friday, Nov. 8: Big Ten Tournament Semifinal #2 (Champaign, Ill.; Time TBA)
Sunday, Nov. 10: Big Ten Tournament Championship game: (Champaign, Ill.; Time TBA)


Leave a comment