Two Standouts Named to Hendricks Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Two Big Ten football players were named to the Hendricks Award watch list, it was announced on Monday. Since 2002, the Hendricks Award has been presented annually to the nation's premier defensive end. The list of conference players on the Hendricks Award watch list includes Michigan State's Marcus Rush and Northwestern's Tyler Scott. Big Ten players have claimed two Hendricks Awards, most recently with 2011 recipient Whitney Mercilus of Illinois. Michigan's LaMarr Woodley took home the honor in 2006.

For the complete watch list, click here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment