Northwestern's Jones Added to Biletnikoff Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Northwestern's Tony Jones has been added to the watch list for the Biletnikoff Award, presented to college football's outstanding receiver. The Wildcats junior has hauled in 18 passes for 293 yards and two touchdowns in his first three games this season. He ranks third in the Big Ten and among the top 30 nationally with 97.7 receiving yards per game and is tied for third in the conference with 6.0 receptions per contest. The addition of Jones gives the Big Ten nine players on the Biletnikoff Award watch list, including Indiana's Cody Latimer, Michigan's Jeremy Gallon, Michigan State's Aaron Burbridge, Nebraska's Kenny Bell, the Ohio State pair of Corey Brown and Devin Smith, Penn State's Allen Robinson and Wisconsin's Jared Abbrederis. Four Big Ten standouts have claimed the Biletnikoff Award - Penn State's Bobby Engram in 1994, Ohio State's Terry Glenn in 1995, Michigan State's Charles Rogers in 2002 and Michigan's Braylon Edwards in 2004.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment